The Champions League of Cricket in Europe

Champion clubs of 2018 from the following ICC member federations to play in July 2019.

ECL 19 Champion Teams_Logo.png

Domestic winners from 2019 will be invited to the European Cricket League in 2020, and the number of qualified teams and countries will increase in the following years.


Schedule - ECL 19


Target TV Broadcast Territories




  • We are delighted to announce a three year partnership with La Manga Club, in Spain as the Official Venue Partner for the Champions League of cricket in Europe!

    La Manga Club will host our world-class event on southern Europe's best cricket facilities. Combining cricket and entertainment to make the ECL the destination for Europe's cricket fans and champion clubs.

    The ECL will be played at La Manga Club on July 29, 30, 31, over 17 matches, between the domestic champions of Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, The Netherlands, Romania, Russia and Spain to Crown the Kings of Europe.

La Manga Club Venue Partner 2 smaller logo.png

Coaches & Managers

  • Each team will be able to bring a coach and a manager to the European Cricket League

Umpires & Scorers

  • The federation will select one “Champion Umpire” and one “Champion Scorer” to represent the federation at the European Cricket League each year

  • All matches throughout the league will be played in line with ICC rules and regulations